Skip to content

Maverick authors vote on Book of the Year 2018!

Voting has commenced!

Maverick authors are busy voting on the 2018 Maverick Book of the Year from a shortlist chosen by the Maverick office staff:

AdoraBULL by Alison Donald with illustrations by Alex Willmore
Arlo, Mrs Ogg and the Dinosaur Zoo by Alice Hemming with illustrations by Kathryn Durst
Froggy Day by Heather Pindar with illustrations by Barbara Bakos
The Wondrous Dinosaurium by John Condon with illustrations by Steve Brown

The winning author and winning illustrator will enjoy a small cash prize, plus of course the trophy which will be engraved and presented at the Maverick 10 year celebration party next March at The London Book Fair.

Last year’s winner was the amazing Bonkers about Beetroot by Cath Jones with illustrations by Chris Jevons. Watch this space for an announcement of the winner for 2018!